Blogs are online platforms for people to share their thoughts, experiences, and ideas with a wide audience and have remained a valuable medium despite the rise of social media.

All the Information You Need to Know About the ICC World Cup 2023

0 16

The 13th iteration of the famous ODI event of the ICC World Cup 2023 will take place in the keenly awaited ICC World Cup 2023. Every four years, this much anticipated championship involves fierce rivalry amongst men’s national teams. It’s a sports spectacular that’s scheduled for October and November that you must see.

For more information about the ICC World Cup 2023, continue reading.

The ICC World Cup 2023

The 10 nations competing in the ICC World Cup 2023 will face off in a total of 48 games. The world’s top cricketing countries come together to fight for the coveted title of World Champions. The next ICC ODI World Cup, slated to begin on October 5, 2023, and end on November 19, 2023, is expected to take place this year, and anticipation among cricket fans is already high.


The complete itinerary for the ICC World Cup 2023 was officially released by the International Cricket Council (ICC). The tournament begins on October 5 with a matchup between England and New Zealand, the reigning champions, with the championship game scheduled for November 19. On October 14 in Ahmedabad, the most eagerly awaited game between India and Pakistan will take place.

The 2023 ICC World Cup match schedule is shown below.

ICC World Cup 2023


The top eight groups, including the host country India, have already qualified for the ICC World Cup 2023. India, Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, Pakistan, the West Indies, and New Zealand are the teams in question.

The 2023 Cricket World Cup Qualifier included the remaining ten teams—Sri Lanka and West Indies as full members, along with eight associate nations. The top two teams in this round, Sri Lanka and the Netherlands, guaranteed their places alongside the qualifying teams in the 2023 World Cup.

The 10 teams that will compete in the 2023 ICC Cricket World Cup are listed below.

  • India
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • South Africa
  • England
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Afghanistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Netherlands


Ten teams will compete in the ICC World Cup 2023, same as in the previous tournament. The competition will be structured similarly to the 1992 and 2019 Cricket World Cups.

In a round-robin system, each team will compete against every other team in a randomly chosen sequence. The top four teams from the round-robin round will advance to the semi-finals. The two teams who win the semi-final matches advance to the championship game to play for the ICC Cricket World Cup trophy.


India is hosting the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 alone for the first time; in the past, it has shared hosting duties with Pakistan in 1987, West Pakistan and Ceylon in 1996, and Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in 2011.


Ten locations in India will host the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2023. The following is a list of the locations where the tournament matches would be played around India:


On the dates listed below, tickets will go on sale for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023:

  • All non-India tournament matches and warm-up games take place on August 25.
  • India plays in Guwahati and Trivandrum on August 30.
  • India plays matches on August 31 at Chennai, Delhi, and Pune.
  • India’s games on September 1 are at Dharamsala, Lucknow, and Mumbai.
  • India’s matches at Bengaluru and Kolkata on September 2
  • India plays in Ahmedabad on September 3.
  • Semifinals and Final on September 15

Fans will have the chance to register their interest in advance of the tickets going on sale here starting on August 15 in order to get information about the tickets as soon as feasible. Sources claim that the cost of a ticket will start at INR 500 and reach as high as INR 10,000.

By visiting the ICC Cricket World Cup tickets website on BookMyShow, the official ticketing partner, fans may get their tickets for the event.

Don’t miss our in-depth post on the subject if you’re looking for detailed information and advice on getting tickets for the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023.

The ICC Cricket World Cup winners

Here is a list of recent ICC Men’s World Cup winners, displaying the groups who have triumphed on cricket’s grandest stage:

Prepare to see another exciting ICC Men’s World Cup in a country where cricket is more than simply a sport—it’s a way of life. Your enthusiasm will be sparked by this season, and you’ll be rooting for your favourite teams. For the most recent news and comprehensive details on the ICC Cricket World Cup.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.